Episode #1– DONE!

I got my first episode of the new radio show for WSIU done today! As I mentioned yesterday, the work-flow is a bit different, but the end result is a fine two-hour broadcast– and I’m happy to say that I’ll be starting my listeners off in the deep end of the pool. You’re going to have to wait until it’s broadcast to see the playlist, but if you’ve got a good handle on my taste, you’ll probably be able to guess a handful of my favorite artists and labels that made the cut.

But let’s geek out for a bit, before you leave your guesses in the comments section. Here’s a photo of Production B, where I’ll be assembling my shows:

This is a nice little room, very cozy. I haven’t had an opportunity to check all the equipment out just yet, but I will! Here’s a closer view of the board:

Looks like I’ve got a bit of a learning curve ahead of me– but then again, I remember when the board at WIDB looked expansive, too! I just reminding myself that it’s mostly repetition. Anyhow, here’s a look at the engineering area. Can you spot the Optimod?

Yep, that’s it, mid-way up in the sixth rack from the right. He looks a bit different than Sir Optimod at WDBX, eh? Speaking of fancy gear…

I don’t know WHAT this does, but I’m totally tempted to re-enact Star Wars scenes with it. Okay, </geekingout>.

Did I mention that I was interviewed today? I’ve been told the interview will most likely be in the March 1st issue of WSIU’s “Signal” newsletter. You should probably add this to your news reader, but you can also just read it at the site. Obviously, this is required reading.

Okay, gotta go now. Weasel is calling for his bath– “DaveX? DaveX? Baaaaaaaath!”

One Response to “Episode #1– DONE!”

  1. Tony Youngblood Says:

    Awesome! Can’t wait to hear it! Are you going to post the final episode after airing or are there legal roadblocks?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers