Liveblogging! “Sounds Like Radio,” 10/17/10

I’m listening in to the broadcast tonight– still trying to improve my vocal work! I hope you enjoy today’s episode of “Sounds Like Radio” on WSIU, and also that you’ll let a friend know about the show as well. We’re doing our pledge drive right now, so if you’re as excited as I am about getting to hear experimental music on public radio, be sure to give them a call at 1-800-745-9748. You can also donate online. Be sure to tell the operator that you enjoy “Sounds Like Radio,” or leave a comment in the online pledge area to that effect. Thanks!

Also, on the 23rd of this month, how about joining me for a soundwalk on the SIUC campus? We’ll start at 10:30 a.m., outside on the North end of the Student Center. It’s free, and a lot of fun– I hope you can make it!

Wow, very strange. I just heard my spot about pledge drive, which I announce. Unfortunately, it was run in the break during my show. So I essentially said that we were going to break, and then was immediately on again. A little discombobulating, haha.

Here’s the playlist for this week:

RP Collier – Leeway (from “Lamelaphone,” on Lonely Whistle)
My Fun – Easy Rest (from “Camaraderie,” on The Land Of)
My Fun – Murals
Christopher Campbell – Surface Streams Moonface (from “Sound the All Clear,” on Innova)
Christopher Campbell – All Clear
Frank Rothkamm – Overture (from “Amerika,” on Flux Records)
Frank Rothkamm – You’re In the Army Now
Mark Peter Wright – Commentary (from “Inanimate Life,” on 3 Leaves)
Mark Peter Wright – Untitled 2
Mark Peter Wright – Untitled 5
Glenn Weyant – Electric Fan Sound Works (from album of the same name, on Sonic Anta)
PD Wilder – Ilka Maka (from EP of the same name on Lo-Bango Sound)

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers