“It’s Too Damn Early” 11/25/06 commentary

Today’s show was a lot of fun. My daughter came along and helped me pick songs, describe CD covers (Helena Espvall’s was “very weird, with tree branches and things that tell me this is a cool album”), and take photos of WDBX late-night happenings.

She did a great job, and was the best seven-year-old experimental DJ I ever heard. Be sure to check out the blog entry she wrote about her experience at the station. She took this nice photo of me:

dbx2.jpg

As for the broadcast itself,  I mostly played selections from this past week’s reviews. I also aired the top five winners of the Canadian Electoacoustic Community’s “Jeu de Temps” 2006 competition. You can read about them more in my November 22nd entry.

Leave a Reply

