Elvis, Miracles, Microtonal Blogging, and Broken Bones

“Elvis Presley singing Hail Mary.” That’s what I saw when I just checked the recent searches that led people to my blog. And sure enough, Google has me one their 5th page of results (at the very bottom!) for this search string, go fig.

Not one to let a fellow Elvis enthusiast down– even one who forgets the actual title of the song, “Miracle of the Rosary”– I will provide a link to the Best Miracle of the Rosary Elvis Presley Website Available Today, or B.M.R.E.P.W.A.T., for short.

elvisnatsole.jpg

And hey! Who saw Daniel Thompson’s very nifty STARTLING MONIKER mention in his ever-intriguing blog, THE JUNKDRAWER OF THOUGHT? With a bit more regularity than I have been able to muster of late, Thompson chronicles some of his deepest, weirdest thoughts and ideas– some of the old “things that make you go hmmm,” blog reviews, and odd nuggets that float around in powerful craniums. Among Thompson’s many blogs, the Junkdrawer is the wading pool. Check out his MICROTONAL COMPOSER blog when you’re ready for the deep end.Finally, let me make the standard “disappearance” apology common to bloggers. My wife shattered her ankle a couple days before Xmas, and I’ve been a bit bogged down with taking care of her and the kids. She isn’t expected to walk again for a few months at best., and can put no weight on the leg for 6 weeks. I think the Elvis boots (above) might be just the thing for avoiding such injuries in the future, eh?

My oldest is back in school tomorrow, though– so give me a few days to recover, and I’ll be back with more experimental reviews. I’m been the grateful recipient of many fine submissions lately, so my stereo will be full of interesting sounds!

Until then, take care! –DaveX

3 Responses to “Elvis, Miracles, Microtonal Blogging, and Broken Bones”

  1. Daniel Thompson Says:

    Thank you for mentioning my blogs. I was sorry to hear about your wife’s ankle. I hope it heals quickly.

  2. udit Says:

    wow! fantastic blog! keep up the good work!
    by the way, my hearfelt get-well-soon for your wife!
    :)

  3. tom troncone Says:

    …HAD MANY cATHOLIC FRIENDS TELL ME NO WAY ELVIS SANG THE HAIL MARY..I HEARD IT ONCE, YEARS AGO…I STARTED THINKING I WAS NUTS, BUT YOU VALIDATED MY STATEMENTS TODAY…FORWARDED THIS PAGE TO LOTSOF FRIENDS…OUR COUNTRY NEED MARY MORE THAN EVER,ESPECIALLY WITH THE PRES STATE OF UNION SPEECH COMING TONIGHT.HE’S A MORAL MAN TRYING TO FEND OFF EVIL FOR ALL OF US.I BELIEVE THE BLESSED MOTHER WILL HAVE HER SON INTERVENE TO WIN THE FINAL VICTORY OVER THE CULTURE OF A FALSE GOD AND CULTURE OF DEATH. THANKS FOR THIS.ELVIS LIVES ON.PRAY FOR BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN TO SE THE LIGHT AND RETURN TO HIS ITALIAN /CATHOLIC ROOTS.HE CAN PICK UP THE SLACK IF HE DARES, AND DO MUCH GOOD IN THE CHURCH HERE AND WORLDWIDE. THANKS AGAIN, TOM TRONCONE

Leave a Reply

