A Brand-spankin’ New Label!

Every year on my birthday, I enjoy taking friends and family out to dinner. I tend to enjoy this more than any normal birthday-related activities, so it’s become somewhat of a tradition. Still– I don’t want any of you to feel left out, so I’ve got something for you as well– I’m starting a new experimental music label, Naked Arrival.

Presently, Naked Arrival will be my personal outlet for extremely limited-run releases of an experimental nature. My emphasis will not be on finished products, but true experiments in sound– recordings located somewhere between the natural world and the realm of music.

I have been considering this for a long time, and “now” felt right.

My plan is to make frequent recordings, each of which will be available to a single purchaser. Upon receipt, the recording will be made freely available online. No other actual physical copy of any recording will exist save the original, which I hope to feature in imaginative packaging with extensive information.

The first Naked Arrival release will be “Tenex,” a series of mass-conference phone calls among government agencies, available soon.

Leave a Reply

