Simultaneous Translator Sound Art!

If you’re not doing anything this coming Saturday morning from 4-6:30 a.m., CST (and you know you’re not!) you’ll want to get tuned in to “It’s Too Damn Early,” so you can hear my improv sound art using John Roach and Willy Whip’s “Simultaneous Translator.”

 The Simultaneous Translator allows users to manipulate multiple streaming broadcasts, as well as displaying the delays and fluctuations inherent with internet broadcasting. For my purposes, I will be putting the program through the task of “re-using” my own program’s webstream, which will be routed back into the mix itself. My previous experiments with this have been fun, but I think the Simultaneous Translator is going to provide me with a level of control I didn’t have before that may make things extra special.

You’ll want to tune in for the thickest, most visceral drone you’ve ever heard coming from a radio speaker… its sure to sound fantastic.

Also, you’ll want to give me a call– WDBX-FM will be halfway through their Spring Membership drive. It’s a great way to support community radio, I highly encourage it!

2 Responses to “Simultaneous Translator Sound Art!”

  1. Hymns Says:

    This sounds great! I can’t wait to hear the results!

  2. zenoizen Says:

    No doubt this will be an uplifting end to an otherwise crappy week. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

