CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS!

I’m issuing a call for submissions of new 30-second promos for “It’s Too Damn Early.” Other than the length, and a few key points of information, I’m leaving the rest of the content up to you.

At some point in time, the submitter must clearly state, “It’s Too Damn Early features experimental music each week, from 4 to 6:30 a.m., Saturday mornings on WDBX ninety-one point one FM.” Promos also need to be 30 seconds in length; no more, no less.

My plan is to use as many submitted promos that I like. If you follow all the rules, and I don’t use your promo, you may go through a lengthy and expensive appeals process entirely of my own design. Bonus points go to submitters who identify themselves during the recording. Submissions can be mailed to my standard postal address, or I will download your mp3 promo if you provide me a link. Promos attached to e-mail will be deleted with glee.

Leave a Reply

