Upcoming– Two weeks of NOISE!

I’ve been sitting on this plan for over a month now, and the time is finally right to let you all in on it– for the first two weeks of September, “It’s Too Damn Early” will feature all-noise programming!

noiseshow.jpg

Being the obsessive, extreme, over-the-top person that I am; I’m not going to be playing one cut after another. These broadcasts will be constructed with large numbers of layered noise cuts, one on top of another. I’m pulling out all the stops, using every piece of equipment I can get my hands on. This means bringing in additional disc players, tape players– it will be done. Microcassette? Check! Re-routing the station signal back through master control? Check! Hundreds of tracks held together by the force of my will for over 9,000 seconds of intense noise? CHECK!

Making matters even more crazy is that the second week of September kicks off the WDBX-FM Membership Drive, so I’ll be hitting the airwaves hard with alternating bouts of abuse and begging for cash. It will be spastic, bi-polar, and completely off the map.

I am aiming for nothing less than producing the two greatest noise broadcasts of all time. You won’t want to miss either one. As always, the show starts at 4 a.m. CST, Saturday morning. I have no pity for your precious sleep schedule, so expect no quarter from me.

…And for those of you not familiar with the sound of a folded, re-routed radio station signal layered upon itself in mass reiterations, allow me to direct you to a fine recording of one such anomaly

2 Responses to “Upcoming– Two weeks of NOISE!”

  1. It’s that time again… « Startling Moniker Says:

    […] enough, the membership drive coincides with the second of my two ALL-NOISE broadcasts. Last week’s was structured in very long layers– this week’s will be […]

  2. It’s that time again! « Startling Moniker Says:

    […] enough, the membership drive coincides with the second of my two ALL-NOISE broadcasts. Last week’s was structured in very long layers– this week’s will be […]

Leave a Reply

