DaveX: Mythbuster!

Here’s a myth for you:

“I hate those sound-alike corporate radio stations. That’s why I enjoy the unique and varied programming provided by knowledgeable and passionate DJs at my local independent community radio station. Did I donate? Well, I’m a little light at the moment, but I’m sure it will all work out fine. I’ll donate next time.”

People, here’s the harsh reality–  211 visitors came to STARTLING MONIKER today, but not a single one clicked to visit the WDBX donation page. Not even to visit. If you thought about clicking, and didn’t… well, nobody did it for you. I’m not mad. I have hope that you’ll call during Saturday morning’s show.

I just wanted to kill this myth before it was too late. I’m looking forward to the upcoming broadcast, and I hope you are as well. It’s going to be a great one, even with the drive going on. Don’t miss it. –DaveX

Leave a Reply

