Apparently, that anti-drug commercial was wrong.

A couple weeks back, DJ Mo was showing me her newly-acquired cootie catcher-making skills. If you’re not completely dessicated by age, you will remember these scraps of folded paper also served as fortune-telling devices. Some panels promised mansions and money, others told of boogers and living in the dump. None were quite like Mo’s, which reveals three unique qualities of one’s grown-up self to the bold seeker.

Knowing that I would be curious what might come her way, Mo took the time to put the results in a chart for me, labeled Future:

the-future.jpg

I think I laughed for about 15 minutes straight, seriously.

One Response to “Apparently, that anti-drug commercial was wrong.”

  1. I’m back! (A Quick-Start Guide to DaveX) | Startling Moniker Says:

    […] featuring experimental music, each with a focus on active listening. I have two children, “Mo” and “The Weasel.” I manage a small community radio station that is not unlike […]

Leave a Reply

