Both kinds of ‘struction

Some concepts I’m having for this blog:

1) More links! I was thinking of meeting The Listenerd halfway. He’s adding more personal writing, and I need to add more ways to get out. There’s lots of interesting things online… maybe you’ll be interested in some of them. Whaddya know, here’s one: Cloak of Silence!

2) Reviews. I love reading them, I hate writing them. Unfortunately, everybody seems to like the damned things. They also feel like an accomplishment… probably because I take forever constructing them. Part of me wants to never write one again, another part wants to write one each day. Aside from getting your band some cheap PR, how useful are these things to you? Would you miss them?

3) More audio. I’ve got a few gigs to work with on WordPress. Maybe audio-only posts could liven things up a bit? Do I actually need more work? Who wants to hear me review albums while listening to them and cleaning my house? THAT would be unique!

4) You better start leaving some comments. I don’t get paid for any of this, you know.

2 Responses to “Both kinds of ‘struction”

  1. Josh Kimball Says:

    Cloak of silence??? WHOA. Maybe an audio post on that?

  2. startlingmoniker Says:

    I’d love to do a Cloak of Silence audio post! If anyone has a spare COS laying around, send it my way. Until then, I will be reviewing the Orb of Doom, and the Chalice of Madness.

Leave a Reply

