Experimental music on video Friday

I need a more catchy name for this feature, if it’s going to be a regular Friday thing… got any suggestions?

Here’s a few videos, pre-washed, and ready for consumption. The first is Sabrina Meyer, in a 2007 performance of a John Cage work. Fun use of editing, too.

Here’s the first half of Christian Marclay’s “Guitar Drag,” which I played at least a couple times on my first radio show:

This video should have been longer… the organ had some more to say.

I like Nam June Paik’s work, or what I’ve seen of it, at any rate. It’s sad that I’d never have been able to see many of his videos if it was not for services like YouTube.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Experimental music on video Friday”

  1. Brownian Says:

    Hey DaveX, no worries. Mistakes and misreads happen. I still respect your comments and opinions. Thanks for the acknowledgment, though.

Leave a Reply

