Inexplicable photos, pt. 2

On the way back home this evening, I noticed this sign had been “translated” somewhat… Dr. John is actually fairly cool– and besides, it’s bad form to leave so much nonsense throughout the remainder of the sign. Next time, I suggest “DAILY ASS LEACHING / I CUT YA BUTT / USE PENIS WISELY!”

At any rate, it sure beats spray paint.

doc_john

Next up– look what I’m getting in the mail! St. Louis ambient/drone-master Mystified took pity on a poor DJ and has mailed one of his BRAND-SPANKIN’ NEW vinyl copies of “Pulse Ringer Pieces” in my direction. He wrote to hip me to his gift, and also to warn me that he’d forgotten the insert. With his attached track listing, some watercolors, and my inkjet printer; I decided to whip up my own. Obviously, I am NOT talented with a paintbrush. No doubt you’ll be insanely jealous and want your own copy– if you order one in the next 2 weeks, I’ll make and mail you a custom insert myself, no kidding. I MAY EVEN PUT SOME ACTUAL TIME INTO IT!

pulse_ringer_pieces_mystified

This is the Nutone intercom/radio/phonograph unit that came with my house. Obviously, it’s a rather vintage item– no FM receiver here! The satellite speakers are scattered about the house. Although I have yet to source parts for the actual head unit amplifier, I was able to connect the speakers to my own amplifier for throughout-house “surround” sound by toggling a “remote” switch. At present, I can control each satellite speaker’s volume at it’s own control panel; I plan to upgrade this soon to enable individual volume control at the master panel. I’ll also be working on the talk/listen function, which I don’t fully understand yet.

nutone_in_wall1

2 Responses to “Inexplicable photos, pt. 2”

  1. mystified13 Says:

    What a nice insert! I wish I had 50 of those.

  2. Mccarter Says:

    cool picsxxx

Leave a Reply

