Sad, sad news

Quit making popcorn, and putting up streamers. Stop yourself in mid-whirl. Put down the amphetamines– there will be no broadcast of “It’s Too Damn Early” for the next two weeks.

Although some will tell you that I’m taking a vacation in the sunny Bahamas, I’m sure you’ll all know that this is just a front… I’ve actually gotten a heads-up from my future self that the next two shows were going to completely suck anyway. Future DaveX said that if I want to avoid a career-killing decision involving a Ja Rule album, a lock groove, and a 1.21 gigawatt FM transmitter that I’d better lay low for awhile.

I’ll see you all again on March 14th. I’ll bring the future sounds, you bring the plutonium.

Stay cool,

–DaveX

Leave a Reply

