Upcoming broadcast highlights

This week’s broadcast of “It’s Too Damn Early” is shaping up to be a lot of fun. Following his own version of a MySpace Secret Show at the Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center, Carbondale’s man-about-town Karthik Kakarala will join me for a bit of radio improvisation. I’ll be making the broadcast debut of my newest instrument— I’ll let you know its name during the show, so you have until tonight to send in your (potentially) winning entry.

I’m also going to be playing from Yoshihide Sodeoka’s “Video Metal” DVD, just released from the magnificently cool Table of Contents label. My in-studio coterie will provide color commentary on the visuals– and here’s a hint– if you want some good audio samples, get your recorder running before the show. Sodeoka’s video’s are truly amazing, there’s no telling what adjectives we’ll be forced to employ while describing them!

I’ll also be playing from Dictaphonia 2, some more of the BIOS double CD, and some “autistic drone music” (their words!) from Ville Moskiitto via the Harha-askel label.

One Response to “Upcoming broadcast highlights”

  1. Karthik Kakarala Says:

    At my “Secret Show,” I’m pretty sure that I gave away somewhere between 6-9 physical copies of the Southern IlliNoise Summit comp, in a signficantly different scenario in St. Louis than the unplugged Tower Grove Park show that I played at the end of May.

Leave a Reply

