This big show will impress her… friends!

August 15th is going to be incredible for “It’s Too Damn Early” listeners– even if it’s shaping up to be a hectic morning for me. Here’s what’s on the schedule:

First off, we have two phone-in guests that I’m VERY excited about. Ernesto Diaz-Infante, whose work includes everything from ethereal piano to improv noise, has been one of my favorites since hearing his 1999 release “Ucross Journal.” At the time, I wasn’t sure what to do with it exactly, but I’ve certainly paid attention to its continued ability to capture my attention and interest over the years.

Mike Khoury, whose free violin improvisations have featured on many of my broadcasts, will also be phoning in his own performance. I don’t know exactly what to expect from either of these guys, so you’d better just tune in and find out for yourself.

If this wasn’t enough, I’m also playing host to visiting musicians in the Hi-Life Room. Direct from a bill with Dan Godston the previous evening, I’ll be joined by Focus Group and Falcon Buddies. I’ve challenged Focus Group to showcase their experimental leanings– and while the rabid prog-fans at the following night’s Swamp show will surely give them a pass, I plan to lay a similar request with Falcon Buddies.

on purpose for money

Leave a Reply

