2nd Annual Noise Summit– YOU MISSED OUT, SUCKAS

Noise Summit 2010 was a success! This year’s lineup included a lot of really cool stuff– hula hoops, contact mics, hammers, blenders, a theremin, an overgrown tuba, flying lens caps, exploding salt, and enough pedals to go Shirley Jackson on Bob Moog AND Ernie Ball.

I want to thank everyone who played, listened, or just helped me get in touch with the right people. Although absent from this year’s lineup, Nick helped me with phone numbers and contacting many people– and Karthik is the little bird who helps me remember names until they stick. Give these two a big “thanks” when you see them, and make their lives easier for next year by keeping in touch. As I said, we’re doing it again in 2011!

I’m going to be working to round up photos and video during this week. If you have any, share them with me! I’ll be more than happy to accept a complete dump of your memory card; no need to edit anything for me. Toss the whole mess on MediaFire or Dropbox, and I’ll share the best stuff here. Until then, enjoy these photos:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Responses to “2nd Annual Noise Summit– YOU MISSED OUT, SUCKAS”

  1. Karthik Kakarala Says:

    …I STILL have scarcely any idea about how we survived that.

  2. Alexander Says:

    HA! I really dig the green arc photos of myself and .e.

Leave a Reply

