MLK Day Eve, 2010

I have a tradition of doing something small and creative on MLK Day Eve. This year, I worked up a little improvisation with “Lawrence Welk’s Secret Shame,” a circuit-bent drum machine. This is an excerpt from the recording, and a video I cut together for it. I’m pretty new to the video-making process, but I think it worked out fairly well.

I used clips from the following videos:

Attack of the Giant Leeches

Janmera Kokhama Kasaiko

White Girls Rap

There’s one other video used as well, but I lost the link. And btw, here’s a longer improv performance with the same instrument.

Leave a Reply

