Helpful Birthday Hints, #1 in a series of 12

As is my custom, I’m hitting you over the head (repeatedly) with things I’d like for my birthday. I’m turning 34 this year, which is a pivotal birthday, as it marks the first time many of you will choose to send me a gift. I’m planning to remember it fondly for years to come, so please don’t let me down.

So here it is, my first Helpful Birthday Hint– boy, I sure do think this new book from Bernie Krause looks awesome. Even the title, “The Great Animal Orchestra: Finding the Origins of Music in the World’s Wild Places,” is pretty darned great. It sure would be nice to read it someday around April 23rd.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

