Welcome back– for me and you

So, I’m back. Another birthday today. As always, not sure how I feel about that, but I’m getting the idea that it’s alright to let it go. After a second go of it, I’ll be graduating in a couple weeks– definitely pleased with this. And I’ve gotten to do so many neat things lately! I recorded a 78 lathe cut with the Free Air anthem I mentioned a couple years back, I’m running a radio station full of cool folks and neat music, and I’ve even gotten a new cassette player. Stuff is shaping up. I think depression is running out of steam, maybe. I don’t want to be too optimistic on that– but stuff feels different. So I’m back. And you’re back too! I thought I’d formally say it– let’s be in touch. I don’t want to slip off again. If you’re making music, tell me about it. Label has a new release? Share it with me. A mix? I want to hear it too! In return, I’m going to open things up a bit– more writing about running the station, more about sound and noise and music, and more of my own music coming your way as well. I’m a year older today. Here’s to not disappearing. Best, –DaveX

 

Leave a Reply

