Speaking of “miserable”

University is getting its last kicks in. Today’s recording session did NOT go well– great sounds all around, reasonably simple setup… I should have been looking more diligently for the stick! Anyhow, the Mac running ProTools died partway during the session, taking all the recording with it, and freezing in the process. Frustrating! So I’m thinking– I’m going to honor that particular request from the universe, and just work with what I have. Too bad, because I had a great, really super low-key improv with a punch balloon that I was very happy with… you can’t replicate that sort of stuff, though, so off it goes into the ether. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

